A Guide To Understanding The Old Testament

How the Old Testament Prepares Us For the Coming of Jesus the Messiah

In 3 Volumes

Note:  Although these 3 volumes cover all the Old Testament, the notes
are listed in chronological rather than canonical order.  If you have trouble finding what you need,
you may wish to consult the Index for biblical books.

   Click here for an Index to the biblical books.

 Volume One

 From Creation Through the Period of the Judges

 Genesis ― Ruth

 Volume Two

 From the Rise of the Monarchy to the Assyrian Menace

 I Samuel ― Amos

 Volume Three

 From the Assyrian Menace to the Completion of the OT

 Micah ― Malachi